Monday, September 08, 2008

The Five Stages of Acquisition...

While watching an episode of Star Trek: Voyager, I was reminded of "The Five Stages of Acquisition", which according to the Ferengi, are:

  1. Infatuation
  2. Justification
  3. Appropriation
  4. Obsession
  5. Resale.
I know many folk in the fountain pen community who will identify with this. ;)